Zakk Wylde’s Rock and Roll Roast Set for Ozzy’s SiriusXM Channel

2012-02-10

Story by Anne Erickson

Guitar World‘s Rock and Roll Roast will air on Ozzy Osbourne’s radio station

Zakk Wylde is the king of metal guitar, so it was hardly a surprise when Guitar World picked the Black Label Society frontman and former Ozzy Osbourne six-stringer to get honored at the magazine’s first-annual Rock and Roll Roast last month. How great would it have been to be a fly on the wall for that ceremony? Sharon Osbourne, Stone Sour’s Corey Taylor, Scott Ian and other metallers were there to give their love — in the form of hilarious roasts — to Wylde.

Well, now you can listen to the whole Guitar World Rock and Roll Roast escapade, thanks to Ozzy Osbourne’s new SiriusXM channel. Ozzy’s Boneyard, which is channel 38, will play the roast in its entirety (just the audio) Saturday, Feb. 11; Monday, Feb. 13; and Friday, Feb. 17. Check out the air times below:

Saturday, Feb. 11 at 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT
Monday, Feb. 13 at 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT
Friday, Feb. 17 at 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT

Guitar World’s Rock and Roll Roast took place Jan. 19 at the Grove in Anaheim, Calif. A portion of all proceeds went to the MusiCares charity, so all the friendly bantering went towards a good cause.

Wylde also recently revealed that Black Label Society are working to release a special “Un-Blackened” DVD. The set is slated to feature stripped-down versions of the band’s deliciously heavy cuts. Read more about the forthcoming DVD on Black Label Society’s artist page.

 




Related Posts