Thom Yorke and Flea’s Atoms for Peace to Release ‘Default’ Vinyl


Story by Charles Ken

Atoms for Peace, featuring Thom Yorke and Flea, are set to release a 12” vinyl in November

Atoms for Peace is one of the most high-profile supergroups of the minute, as the band features Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke and bass player Flea from Red Hot Chili Peppers. Earlier this month, the group digitally released “Default,” the debut single from their upcoming, as-yet-untitled debut album. Now, Atoms for Peace have dropped the news that they will release “Default” on 12” vinyl in November, and the package will also come with an instrumental version of the track plus a special B-side, “What the Eyeballs Did.”

Look for the “Default” 12” vinyl record to drop on Nov. 19. As for Atoms for Peace’s new album, the plan is for it to arrive sometime in 2013. For more on all things Atoms for Peace, check out the band’s official website.

In other Red Hot Chili Peppers news, the alternative funk-rock guys were recently nominated for Best World Stage at the upcoming MTV Europe Music Awards. The guys will compete against Evanescence, Arcade Fire and Snow Patrol for the title.




Posted by Charles Ken | Alternative, Music, Rock News

Related Posts