Depeche Mode to Release New Album, ‘Delta Machine,’ This Spring


Story by Anne Erickson

‘Delta Machine,’ Depeche Mode’s 13th studio album, will arrive this March

Depeche Mode are getting ready to release a new album, and now, the guys have announced more details about that upcoming 13th studio set. “Delta Machine” is set for a March 26 release date, and the standard version of the album will offer 13 new tracks, while the deluxe version will pack four addition tunes: “Always,” “Long Time Lie,” “Happens All the Time” and “All That’s Mine.”

As for the sound and style of the release, expect something very different from the guys. “With this release we’ve completely shifted our idea of how to create an album,” frontman Dave Gahan said in an official statement.  “When we hit a wall where we realize the album is beginning to sound too normal, we’ll mess it up and really give it that organic Depeche Mode Sound.  Delta Machine is no different, and I can’t wait for all of our fans to hear it.”

Depeche Mode will release the debut single from the album, “Heaven,” on Feb. 1, so fans won’t have to wait too long to get a sampling of the new material. Check out the full track listing for “Delta Machine” below.

Depeche Mode’s ‘Delta Machine’ Track Listing:

“Welcome to My World”
“Secret to the End
“My Little Universe”
“The Child Inside”
“Soft Touch/Raw Nerve”
“Should Be Higher”
“Soothe My Soul”
“Long Time Lie” (deluxe edition only)
“Happens All the Time” (deluxe edition only)
“Always” (deluxe edition only)
“All That’s Mine” (deluxe edition only)