30 Seconds to Mars Announce New Album Title, Release Date


Story by Anne Erickson

30 Seconds to Mars’ new album will arrive in May

It’s official: New music from 30 Seconds to Mars is on the way. The band has announced the title and release date for their upcoming, fourth studio album. The set, “Love Lust Faith + Dreams,” will reach stores and digital outlets on May 21. The album’s first single, “Up in the Air,” be available online starting this Tuesday (March 19). Check out the full track listing below.

“[Love Lust Faith + Dreams] is more than an evolution, it’s a brand-new beginning,” frontman Jared Leto of the 12-song set in an official statement. “Creatively, we’ve gone to an entirely new place, which is exciting, unexpected, and incredibly inspiring.”

As for the album art, the band has picked two paintings by English artist Damien Hirst to be displayed on the release’s packaging. The painting, called “Isonicotinic Acid Ethyl Ester,” will serve as the album’s artwork, while the other one, named “Monochromatic Sectors from Primary, Secondary & Tertiary Colour Ring, Dark Centre,” will be featured on the CD disc.

30 Seconds to Mars’ ‘Love Lust Faith + Dreams’ Track Listing:

“Conquistador “
“Up in the Air”
“City of Angels”
“The Race”
“End of All Days”
“Pyres of Varanasi”
“Bright Lights”
“Do or Die”
“Northern Lights”
“Depuis Le Début”



Related Posts