Metallica Unveil Details of ‘Through the Never’ Soundtrack


Story by Charles Ken

‘Metallica Through the Never (Music from the Motion Picture)’ soundtrack album to arrive this fall

Metallica have endured a busy few months. In June, the group’s second annual Orion Music + More festival brought two days of metal and alternative rock to Detroit’s Belle Isle. Now, the band is getting ready to release their 3D concert film, “Through the Never.”

Along with the new film comes a new soundtrack, and now, the band reveled the track list for the movie’s soundtrack companion. The two-disc CD collection will arrive via Metallica’s own label, Blackened Recordings, on Sept. 24 and feature tracks from the band’s performances last year at Rexall Place in Edmonton and Rogers Arena in Vancouver, in which the guys recorded all of the performance footage that appears in the movie.

The soundtrack is currently available for digital pre-order via iTunes, while the CD and digital album will hit stores on Sept. 24. Vinyl fans will also be able to pick up a vinyl edition of the soundtrack album in both 33 1/3RPM and 45RPM versions this fall.

The film “Through the Never” will premiere exclusively at IMAX theaters across North America for its debut week out beginning Sept. 27 and reach additional select theaters on Oct. 4, following the special IMAX run. For more information, head to the movie’s official website.

Track List for ‘Metallica Through the Never (Music from the Motion Picture)’:

Disc 1:
“The Ecstasy of Gold”
“Creeping Death”
“For Whom the Bell Tolls”
“Ride the Lightning”
“The Memory Remains”
“Wherever I May Roam”
“…And Justice For All”

Disc 2:
“Master of Puppets”
“Nothing Else Matters”
“Enter Sandman”
“Hit the Lights”



Posted by Charles Ken | Metal, Music, Rock News

Related Posts