Guns N’ Roses, Asking Alexandria and Sevendust Members to Cover Michael Jackson


Story by Charles Ken

Upcoming Michael Jackson tribute album will feature covers by Guns N’ Roses, Asking Alexandria and Sevendust, among others

Metal music might not seem to have much in common with Michael Jackson’s pop tunes at first listen, but that’s not stopping a collection of metal bands from getting together to pay tribute to the late pop sensation. “Thriller — A Metal Tribute to Michael Jackson,” a new Michael Jackson tribute collection, is set to feature 13 rocked-out cover versions of the King of Pop’s greatest hits by members of a slew of metal and hard rock outfits, including Guns N’ Roses, Asking Alexandria, Sevendust, Fozzy and more.

Instead of simply the bands covering the tunes, various band members from different groups have teamed up to make for an extra interesting collaboration. A few of the partnerships include Asking Alexandria singer Danny Worsnop and Mr. Big’s Billy Sheehan performing “Man in the Mirror”; Guns N’ Roses guitarist Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal and Diemonds singer Priya Panda covering “Beat It”; Living Colour’s Corey Glover and Motörhead’s Phil Campbell performing “Billy Jean”; and Sevendust singer Lajon Witherspoon, former KISS guitarist Bruce Kulick and the Firm bass player Tony Franklin performing “Black or White.”

“Thriller — A Metal Tribute to Michael Jackson” is set to drop on Oct. 22.

‘Thriller — A Metal Tribute to Michael Jackson’ Track Listing:

“Thriller” — Chuck Billy (Testament)
“Man in the Mirror” — Danny Worsnop (Asking Alexandria) & Billy Sheehan (Mr. Big)
“The Way You Make Me Feel” — Angelo Moore (Fishbone), Doug Aldrich (Whitesnake), & Rudy Sarzo (Queensrÿche)
“Black or White” — Lajon Witherspoon (Sevendust), Bruce Kulick (ex-KISS), & Tony Franklin (The Firm)
“Beat It” — Priya Panda (Diemonds) & Ron Bumblefoot Thal (Guns N’ Roses)
“Billy Jean” — Corey Glover (Living Colour) & Phil Campbell (Motörhead)
“Shake Your Body” (Down to the Group)” — Elias Soriano (Nonpoint)
“Rock with You” — Doug Pinnick (King’s X)
“Dirty Diana” — Chris Jericho (Fozzy)
“Bad” — Paul Di’Anno (ex-Iron Maiden) & Craig Goldy (Dio)
“They Don’t Care About Us” — Icarus Witch
“Never Can Say Goodbye” — Lonnie Jordan (War)
“Smooth Criminal” — Alien Ant Farm



Posted by Charles Ken | Metal, Music, Rock News

Related Posts