Sevendust Post New Song, ‘The Wait,’ off Upcoming ‘Time Travelers & Bonfires’


Story by Anne Erickson

Sevendust release their new, acoustic album, ‘Time Travelers & Bonfires,’ on April 15

Sevendust have been holed up in their home base of Atlanta working hard on their much-anticipated new acoustic album, “Time Travelers & Bonfires,” which is due out April 15. This week, the Atlanta-based metal band posted a stream to one of the new songs, “The Wait,” via Soundcloud, which can be streamed below, to offer fans a taste of what’s to come.

“Time Travelers & Bonfires” will several new songs, as well as some re-recorded Sevendust favorites, including “Black,” “Gone,” “Denial,” “Karma,” “Trust and “Crucified.” While Sevendust are known for their pummeling metal tunes, the band has dabbled in acoustic fare before, most notably with their 2004 live acoustic album, “Southside Double-Wide.”

Sevendust –- which features Lajon Witherspoon (vocals), Morgan Rose (drums/vocals), Clint Lowery (guitar/vocals), John Connolly (guitar/vocals) and Vince Hornsby (bass/vocals) –- will hit the road starting on April 1 in support of “Time Travelers & Bonfires” for an extensive U.S. headlining tour. Titled “An Evening with Sevendust,” the trek will kick off in Athens, Ga., at the Georgia Theatre and continue through a June 28 date in Kent, Conn. It’s the band’s first acoustic tour since 2004.

For a complete list of 2014 tour dates, visit Sevendust’s official website.

Stream Sevendust’s ‘The Wait’:



Related Posts