Veruca Salt Releasing New Songs for Record Store Day


Story by Charles Ken

Veruca Salt will release their first new tracks in 14 years as part of a Record Store Day package

Record Store Day is coming up on April 19, and slowly but surely, artists are announcing their exclusive releases for the annual event. Veruca Salt, who rose to fame with their ’90s alternative rock hit “Seether,” is among the bands gearing up to release something unique for this year’s edition.

Veruca Salt have reunited their original band members for two new studio songs, both set to arrive in April. The tracks mark the band’s first new music in 14 years and will feature its initial band lineup of Nina Gordon, Louise Post, Jim Shapiro and Steve Lack. Both songs were produced by Veruca Salt, as well as Brad Wood, who worked on the group’s successful 1994 debut album, “American Thighs.”

The Record Store Day 10-inch EP will include “Seether” on the front and two new tracks on the back: “The Museum of Broken Relationships” and “It’s Holy.” The new songs were produced by Veruca Salt and Brad Wood, who also produced the band’s 1994 smash debut, American Thighs.

Look for the vinyl package to be available exclusively at independently-owned record stops on Record Store Day, April 19.

Record Store Day takes place the third Saturday of every April and celebrates the culture of the local record store — the staff, the customers and the artists — with exclusive releases available only at local shops.



Posted by Charles Ken | Alternative, Music, Rock News

Related Posts