Antemasque Featuring Former Mars Volta Members Release New Music


Story by Cat Badra

Antemasque will release their debut studio album in July

Antemasque is the new supergroup of sorts featuring former Mars Volta members Dave Elitch, Omar Rodríguez-López and Cedric Bixler-Zavala, along with special guest Flea of the Red Hot Chili Peppers, who performs on some of the new group’s new album, but isn’t a full-fledged band member.

Earlier this month, the band released their debut single, “4 AM,” via YouTube, and the song is currently for sale on iTunes. Now, Antemasque has followed “4 AM” up with the release of a second song, “People Forget,” also on YouTube, as well as a trailer streaming online and a featurette that offers footage of the guys playing around in the studio.

The band didn’t stop there. As if that weren’t enough new rock, Antemasque have also released two more tunes on YouTube, “Hangin’ in the Lurch” and “Drown All Your Witches.”

Antemasque’s debut full-length album is scheduled to arrive on July 15. For more information on the new project, visit the band’s official website.



Posted by Cat Badra | Alternative, Music, Rock News