Red Hot Chili Peppers Release Free Live EP


Story by Charles Ken

Red Hot Chili Peppers are giving fans a new, five-song EP that’s absolutely free

Beloved California alternative funk-rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers have a new, free EP available. The Peppers have unleashed five songs, hand-picked by drummer Chad Smith, for a digital-only release that features live recordings from the group’s “I’m with You” world tour that ran from 2012 to 2013. 

Smith used Twitter to get out the word about the new EP, tweeting a message via the Red Hot Chili Peppers’ account and pointing fans to the group’s Live Chili Peppers site, where the live EP is available for free download.

The EP’s track listing includes three songs from the band’s 2006 album “Stadium Arcadium”: “Snow,” “Strip My Mind” and “Wet Sand.” In addition, the set offers two songs off the band’s 1991 release “Blood Sugar Sex Magik”: “Breaking the Girl” and “Power of Equality.”

In other Red Hot Chili Peppers news, the band is currently working on their follow-up to 2011’s “I’m With You.”

Red Hot Chili Peppers, ’2012-13 Live EP’

1. “Breaking the Girl” (May 7, 2012 – Boston, Mass.)
2. “Wet Sand” (April 10, 2012 – Duluth, Ga.)
3. “Snow” (Feb. 2, 2013 – Johannesburg, South Africa)
4. “Power of Equality” (July 5, 2012 – Milan, Italy)
5. “Strip My Mind” (May 4, 2012 – Newark, N.J.)



Posted by Charles Ken | Alternative, Music, Rock News

Related Posts