Billy Idol to Release New Album, ‘Kings & Queens of the Underground’


Story by Cat Badra

Billy Idol’s new album, ‘Kings & Queens of the Underground,’ will drop on Oct. 21

Classic rocker Billy Idol has a new album on the way, “Kings & Queens of the Underground,” and the fresh tunes will arrive on Oct. 21. The album’s first single, “Can’t Break Me Down,” is streaming via Idol’s official website and YouTube channel.

“Kings & Queens of the Underground” marks Idol’s first studio album since 2005’s “Devil’s Playground.” Former Buggles/Yes singer Trevor Horn produced most of the album, with Greg Kurstin producing two songs, including the lead single. Graphic artist Shepard Fairey designed the set’s cover. View the album’s track listing below.

Idol is staring at a lengthy European tour to promote “Kings & Queens of the Underground,” and he’ll likely hit the U.S. before too long. The singer will also publish a memoir, “Dancing with Myself,” on Oct. 7.

‘Kings & Queens of the Underground’ Track Listing:

“Bitter Pill”
“Can’t Break Me Down”
“Save Me Now”
“One Breath Away”
“Postcards from the Past”
“Kings & Queens of the Underground”
“Eyes Wide Shut”
“Ghosts in My Guitar”
“Nothing to Fear”
“Love and Glory”
“Whiskey and Pills”



Posted by Cat Badra | Music, Rock, Rock News