Jack White’s The Dead Weather Reveal New Album Details


Story by Charles Ken

The Dead Weather’s new album will arrive on Sept. 25

Jack White’s The Dead Weather have fans in a tizzy with the news of a new album called “Dodge and Burn” on the way. Now, White and company have released more details about the set, including the track list.

Dodge and Burn will offers eight songs with whimsical names as “Three Dollar Hat,” “Mile Markers” and, the single, “I Feel Love (Every Million Miles).” Fans can stream a teaser for “I Feel Love (Every Million Miles)” via YouTube. The album will also feature four previously released songs, remixed and remastered: “Buzzkill(er),” “Rough Detective,” “Open Up” and “Too Bad.”

Pre-orders for “Dodge and Burn” and “I Feel Love (Every Million Miles)” will start up on Aug. 21, and the album will arrive on Sept. 25.

The Dead Weather features White on drums, The Kills’ Alison Mosshart on vocals, Queens of the Stone Age’s Dean Fertita on guitar and The Raconteurs’ Jack Lawrence on bass. Don’t get all excited about seeing the band live, because the group has no plans for a tour in support of this release.

The Dead Weather, ‘Dodge and Burn,’ Track List:

“I Feel Love (Every Million Miles)”
“Let Me Through”
“Three Dollar Hat”
“Lose The Right”
“Rough Detective”
“Open Up”
“Be Still”
“Mile Markers”
“Cop and Go”
“Too Bad”
“Impossible Winner”



Posted by Charles Ken | Alternative, Music, Rock News

Related Posts