Queen, Thin Lizzy and More on ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’ Soundtrack


Story by Charles Ken

This soundtrack to the ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’ animated series packs classic rock

Some classic rock heavyweights will contribute tracks to the soundtrack for Marvel’s upcoming “Guardians of the Galaxy” animated series, based on the popular “Guardians of the Galaxy” movie.

Queen’s “Don’t Stop Me Now,” Thin Lizzy’s “Boys Are Back in Town” and Joe Walsh’s “Rocky Mountain Way” are among the songs that will appear on the soundtrack. Other artists on the set include Gloria Gaynor, Three Dog Night and Dobie Gray. The album will also feature Swede’s “Hooked on a Feeling,” which was played throughout the film.

Marvel’s “Guardians of the Galaxy: Cosmic Mix Vol. 1 (Music from the Animated Television Series)” will arrive on Oct. 16.

The series will debut with a one-hour premiere at 9:30 p.m. ET on Sept. 26 on Disney XD.

‘Guardians of the Galaxy: Cosmic Mix Vol. 1 (Music from the Animated Television Series)’ Track Listing:

“Hooked on a Feeling” — Blue Swede
“Funk No. 49” — The James Gang
“Drift Away” — Dobie Gray
“Walk Away” — The James Gang
“Boys Are Back in Town” — Thin Lizzy
“Shake Your Groove Thing” — Peaches and Herb
“Funk Funk” — Cameo
“Joy to the World” — Three Dog Night
“I Will Survive” — Gloria Gaynor
“Rocky Mountain Way” — Joe Walsh
“So You Are a Star” — Hudson Brothers
“Don’t Stop Me Now” — Queen



Posted by Charles Ken | Music, Rock, Rock News