Record Store Day 2016 Releases: Linkin Park, Disturbed and More


Story by Anne Erickson

Get ready for Record Store Day 2016

The folks behind Record Store Day have unleashed their official list of 2016 releases, and the bunch includes a bevy of vinyl offerings from hard rock, metal and alternative bands, including Disturbed, Linkin Park, Muse and more.

Disturbed will offer a 12-inch picture disc with their popular cover of “The Sound of Silence.” Linkin Park will unleash “Road to Revolution” for the first time on vinyl as a two-LP set, numbered and pressed on translucent red with black splatter vinyl. The package, which is limited to 3,000 copies, also includes a DVD of their 2008 Milton Keynes National Bowl live show. Muse will release a seven-inch single with the studio version of “Reapers” and a live version recorded in Koln, Germany. It’s limited to 5,000 copies.

Other bands and artists that will unleash exclusives for Record Store Day 2016 are Deftones, Twenty One Pilots, Bring Me the Horizon, David Bowie, Foals, Halestorm, Death Cab for Cutie, Mumford & Sons and Florence + the Machine.

Releasing special releases, but not necessarily exclusives, are Killswitch Engage, Iron Maiden, Anthrax, Alt-J, Bleachers, Walk the Moon and the Flaming Lips, to name a few.

Record Store Day 2016 will take place April 16. Metallica have been tapped to be the event’s official ambassador. For the full list of releases, which are available at locally-owned record shops, head to



Related Posts