Skillet to Release Deluxe Version of ‘Unleashed’ Album


Story by Anne Erickson

Christian rockers Skillet will reissue their latest album in November

The Skillet crew have announced a special, deluxe edition of their 2016 album, “Unleashed.” The set, called “Unleashed Beyond,” will feature 20 tracks and arrive on Nov. 17.

In addition to the original tracks off “Unleashed,” the upcoming collection will feature five previously unreleased songs. One of the new tunes, “Breaking Free,” features former Flyleaf singer Lacey Sturm.

“Unleashed Beyond” also features some remixes and a new take on the Skillet track “Stars,” which Skillet recorded for the movie, “The Shack.”

In addition to “Unleashed Beyond,” Skillet will also release a new EP with five remixes of “Feel Invincible,” a single off “Unleashed.” The EP will also drop on Nov. 17.

The guys and gals of Skillet are currently on the road behind “Unleashed.”

“It’s fun seeing the fans singing the songs off the album out there,” lead vocalist said regarding playing live in a recent Audio Ink interview. “It feels like a real community. It makes me feel good. We hope to see a lot of the fans out there.”

Skillet’s ‘Unleashed Beyond’ Track List:

“Feel Invincible”
“Back From the Dead”
“I Want to Live”
“Out of Hell”
“Burn It Down”
“Watching for Comets”
“Saviors of the World”
“The Resistance”
“Breaking Free” feat. Lacey Sturm
“Stay Til the Daylight”
“You Get Me High”
“Set It Off”
“Feel Invincible (Y2K Remix)”
“The Resistance (SOLI REMIX)”
“Stars (The Shack Version)”

Photo credit: Anne Erickson



Related Posts