Sevendust Unveils ‘All I See Is War’ Album Details


Story by Anne Erickson, photo by Travis Shinn

Hear the latest song from Atlanta metal band Sevendust

Sevendust has completed work on their new album, and the fresh tunes will arrive this spring. The longstanding Atlanta metal band has also unleashed a new track called “Dirty,” the debut single off the new album, “All I See Is War,” and the hard-hitting-yet-melodic tune is currently available at digital outlets and with a fiery music video via YouTube, which you can view below.

“All I See Is War,” which will feature 12 original tracks, will arrive on May 11. The album will mark the follow-up to Sevendust’s 2015 album “Kill the Flaw,” which includes the Grammy-nominated hard rock and metal single “Thank You.” The band is working with producer Michael “Elvis” Baskette, who has worked with Slash and Alter Bridge, on the new tunes.

The new album will arrive on Rise Records, and guitarist John Connolly recently told Audio Ink Radio that the label is a perfect compliment to where Sevendust is as a band. “We talked to a bunch of different labels, and Rise seemed like the best first for us,” he said. “We all left the meeting with them feeling really good about the future. We started demoing songs and haven’t gotten together yet, but we’re hoping to get together over the next few weeks and hammer a bunch of different ideas out.”

Sevendust has also announced a bevy of headlining tour dates to promote the new album kicking off in April. , and they’ll perform at a number of festivals along the way, including Welcome to Rockville, Fort Rock and Rocklahoma.

Sevendust’s ‘All I See Is War’ Track List:

“God Bites His Tongue”
“Not Original”
“Life Deceives You”
“The Truth”



Related Posts