Nonpoint Return with New Album, ‘X’


Story by Cat Badra, photo by Eric Richter

Nonpoint will release their latest studio album, ‘X,’ in August

The guys of Nonpoint have returned with a new album, called simply “X,” which is scheduled to hit stores on Aug. 24. In addition to announcing the new album, the metal band has posted two new songs off the set, “Dodge Your Destiny” and “Chaos and Earthquakes,” which are both available now via digital download.

“I can already tell it’s going to become a flagship record for us,” lead singer Elias Soriano said in a statement. “Watching people’s reactions when we play them the new music tells me that we have created something that is going to move crowds and may even redefine us. It’s the year of the X.”

“X” will mark Nonpoint’s follow-up to 2016’s “The Poison Red,” which included the rock single “Generation Idiot.” It marks the band’s tenth studio album.

In other news, the Nonpoint crew recently wrapped up the co-headlining Kings & Queens Tour with Butcher Babies. The group is currently working on its next batch of tour dates and “will spend much of the next year and beyond on the road in support of its last effort,” according to a release. For more on Nonpoint, visit the band’s official website.

Nonpoint’s ‘X’ Track List:

“Empty Batteries”
“Chaos and Earthquakes”
“Fix This”
“Passive Aggressive”
“Dodge Your Destiny”
“Wheel Against Will”
“Feel the Way I Feel”
“Position One”



Posted by Cat Badra | Metal, Music, Rock, Rock News