I Prevail Readies New Album, ‘Trauma’


I Prevail via Fearless Records – Story by Cat Badra

I Prevail will release their sophomore album, “Trauma,” on March 29

I Prevail is gearing up to release a new album, “Trauma,” and the Michigan rockers have unleashed the debut single from the set, “Bow Down.” The track is available now via digital outlets.

The upcoming album will mark I Prevail’s follow-up to 2016’s “Lifelines.” It’s the first album from the group since vocalist Brian Burkheiser experienced a serious vocal cord injury that required him a lengthy period of vocal rest.

“After my vocal injury, I almost gave up and left my band,” Burkheiser wrote on Instagram. “I was in the worst mental state of my life and felt like everything we worked for was over. Early last year though, I told myself that if we were going to get back and write another record, it needed to be done OUR WAY.”

“This record means everything to me,” he also said. “Sorry it took so long, but Trauma was born all through real experience and we needed time to get it 100% right.”

“Trauma” will arrive on March 29.

“Trauma” Track List:

“Bow Down”
“Every Time You Leave” feat. Delaney Jane
“Rise Above It” feat. Justin Stone
“Breaking Down”
“Let Me Be Sad”
“Goodbye (Interlude)”
“I Don’t Belong Here”



Posted by Cat Badra | Music, Rock, Rock News