First Listen: Red Hot Chili Peppers’ New Single

Red Hot Chili Peppers, Warner Bros.

First Listen: Red Hot Chili Peppers’ ‘The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie’

Red Hot Chili Peppers release their punk-filled 10th studio album, I’m With You, August 30, and the buzz couldn’t be louder. Now, the so-anticipated first single has dropped, “The Adventures Of Rain Dance Maggie,” via Los Angeles alternative rock station KROQ. Listen to it, below.

(Yes, this shadows Blink-182’s premiere, which KROQ debuted last night, July 14.)

The feel-good, breezy lyrics are classic Red Hot Chili Peppers: ”Hey now / We’ve got to make it rain somehow’…’

I’m With You is the Peppers’ first album since 2006’s Stadium Arcadium and their first without guitarist John Frusciante since 1995’s One Hot Minute. Josh Klinghoffer is now in on guitar.

Rick Rubin (Metallica, AC/DC,) produced the disc, making this his sixth with the band.

What do you think of the new song? It’s quite a divergence for the Peppers.

Hear Red Hot Chili Peppers’ ‘The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie’

I’m With You track list:

01. Monarchy of Roses
02. Factory of Faith
03. Brendan’s Death Song
04. Ethiopia
05. Annie Wants A Baby
06. Look Around
07. The Adventures Of Rain Dance Maggie
08. Did I Let You Know
09. Goodbye Hooray
10. Happiness Loves Company
11. Police Station
12. Even You Brutus?
13. Meet Me At The Corner
14. Dance, Dance, Dance



Posted by Charles Ken | Alternative, Music, Rock News, Songs

Related Posts