Iggy Pop, Blur and More on ‘Trainspotting’ Soundtrack Reissue


Story by Charles Ken

The ‘Trainspotting’ soundtrack is being reissued for the film’s 20th anniversary

The soundtrack for “Trainspotting” has been reissued to celebrate the movie’s 20th anniversary. The new version of the album is out on orange vinyl double-LP and on CD disk.

The “Trainspotting” soundtrack kick off with Iggy Pop’s “Lust for Life.” Other rock tunes on the set include Pop’s “Nightclubbing,” Blur’s “Sing,” Lou Reed’s “Perfect Day” and Brian Eno’s “Deep Blue Day.”

The Danny Boyle-directed “Trainspotting” was released in 1996 and starred Ewan McGregor and Jonny Lee Miller. The film has remained popular over the years, and now, McGregor, Miller and Boyle are back with a sequel to the movie, called “T2: Trainspotting,” which will arrive in U.S. theaters on Feb. 3.

‘Trainspotting’ Soundtrack Track List:

Iggy Pop — “Lust for Life”
Brian Eno — “Deep Blue Day”
Primal Scream — “Trainspotting”
Sleeper — “Atomic”
New Order — “Temptation”
Iggy Pop — “Nightclubbing”
Blur — “Sing”
Lou Reed — “Perfect Day”
Pulp — “Mile End”
Bedrock featuring KYO — “For What You Dream Of (Full On Renaissance Mix)”
Elastica — “2:1”
Leftfield — “A Final Hit”

Follow Audio Ink Radio on Facebook here and Twitter @AudioInkRadio.



Posted by Charles Ken | Alternative, Music, Rock, Rock News