Foo Fighters Announce New Album, ‘Medicine at Midnight’; Listen to First Single, ‘Shame Shame’


Dave Grohl and Foo Fighters will release their 10th studio album, "Medicine at Midnight," on Feb. 5, 2021.

Foo Fighters, – Story by Cat Badra, photo by Danny Clinch

Dave Grohl and Foo Fighters will release their 10th studio album, “Medicine at Midnight,” on Feb. 5, 2021

While many members of the rock community spent Saturday (Nov. 7) tweeting out their thoughts on Joseph R. Biden Jr. and Kamala Harris being the President-elect and Vice President-elect, respectively, Foo Fighters were busy gearing up for a performance on Saturday Night Live.

During the Foos’ appearance on the show, hosted by friend of the band Dave Chappelle, Dave Grohl and company dropped a surprise new single, “Shame Shame,” and announce their upcoming, 10th studio album. “Medicine at Midnight,” the new release, will arrive on Feb. 5, 2021, via Roswell Records/RCA Records.

“Medicine at Midnight” is available for pre-order now in a variety of packages, including as a limited edition purple swirl vinyl version. For pre-order details on all of the different versions, go here.

The album was produced by Greg Kurstin and Foo Fighters, engineered by Darrell Thorp and mixed by Mark “Spike” Stent. It features Grohl alongside band members Taylor Hawkins, Nate Mendel, Chris Shiflett, Pat Smear, and Rami Jaffee. View the full track list below.

Foo Fighters ‘Medicine at Midnight’ Track List:

Making a Fire
Shame Shame
Waiting on a War
Medicine at Midnight
No Son of Mine
Holding Poison
Chasing Birds
Love Dies Young



Posted by Cat Badra | Alternative, Grunge, Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts