Wolfgang Van Halen to Release Deluxe Edition of Debut Mammoth WVH Album


Mammoth WVH

Mammoth WVH – Story by Charles Ken, photo by Wolfgang Van Halen by Bryan Beasley

Wolfgang Van Halen’s debut record with Mammoth WVH is getting the deluxe treatment

Mammoth WVH released their self-titled debut in 2021, and now, the record is getting a digital deluxe edition. The new set will drop on Nov. 11 with three additional songs, including the Japanese-only bonus track “Talk & Walk,” which is streaming now.

“Writing all of the songs and performing all of the instrumentation and vocals for the debut album, Wolfgang Van Halen set out to establish his own musical identity,” a press release states. “From the rocking opening guitar riff on album opener ‘Mr. Ed’ to the driving bass and drums on album closer ‘Stone,’ Mammoth WVH showcases the various musical influences that have inspired Wolfgang. Songs like ‘Resolve,’ ‘The Big Picture’ and ‘Think It Over’ are all sonically different from each other but unique to what Mammoth WVH is.”

With all the additional tracks, the deluxe edition will pack a whopping 17 tracks. The new release also comes right before Mammoth WVH kicks off their tour with Alter Bridge. The North American trek will begin in January 2023.

In other news, Wolfgang Van Halen recently shared a clip of himself performing the famed Van Halen instrumental “Eruption” on the 45th anniversary of the song’s first studio session. The clip is from a session in 2015, when Wolfgang was tracking guitars for his debut album.

Wolfgang also recently announced in a Twitter Q&A that he’s in the studio, working on his follow-up to Mammoth WVH’s debut album. No word on when it will drop, but chances are 2023 is a good bet.

Pre-save the digital deluxe edition of Mammoth WVH via EX1 Records here. Listen to “Talk & Walk” below.

Mammoth WVH Digital Deluxe Edition Track List:

1. Mr. Ed
2. Horribly Right
3. Epiphany
4. Don’t Back Down
5. Resolve
6. You’ll Be The One
7. Mammoth
8. Circles
9. The Big Picture
10. Think It Over
11. You’re To Blame
12. Feel
13. Stone
14. Distance
15. Talk & Walk
16. As Long As You’re Not You
17. Goodbye

Charles Ken
Posted by Charles Ken | Music, Rock, Rock News