Dee Snider Unveils ‘For the Love of Metal’ Solo Album Details


Story by Charles Ken

Dee Snider’s new solo album, produced by Jamey Jasta, will arrive this summer

Twister Sister frontman Dee Snider has been hard at work on his new solo album, “For the Love of Metal,” and the “I Wanna Rock” singer has announced that the set will arrive on July 27 via Napalm Records. The album will feature some major names in the heavy music world, including Howard Jones (former Killswitch Engage), Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy) and Charlie Bellmore (Kingdom of Sorrow), among others. Jamey Jasta of Hatebreed produced the album.

“I am beyond excited to be working with one of the world’s leading labels for heavy music,” Snider said in a statement. “It’s a perfect home for this album! I believe there’s something for every hard rock and metal fan on this record and I cannot wait to unleash it on the world July 27!”

“I’m so happy and proud to have been a part of this project,” Jasta added. “Dee Snider is an American original, there is no other voice like his on earth, his power and passion really shine through on this album. Metal brings us all together and with Dee still at the forefront, it’s a great time to be a fan of heavy music!”

“I am honored and humbled to sing alongside such a truly unique and talented soul,” commented White-Gluz. “I love that Dee Snider has continued to shock people for decades just by being himself…”

Dee Snider’s ‘For the Love of Metal’ Track Listing:

1. Lies Are A Business
2. Tomorrow’s No Concern
3. I am The Hurricane
4. American Made
5. Roll Over You
6. I’m Ready
7. Running Mazes
8. Mask
9. Become The Storm
10. The Hardest Way
11. Dead Hearts (Love Thy Enemy)
12. For The Love of Metal



Posted by Charles Ken | Metal, Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts