Mike Shinoda’s ‘Post Traumatic’ to Feature Deftones’ Chino Moreno + More


Story by Cat Badra, photo by Anne Erickson

Mike Shinoda has released more details about his debut solo album, ‘Post Traumatic’

Linkin Park’s Mike Shinoda is getting ready to release his first-ever solo album, “Post Traumatic,” and as it turns out, he has some big names contributing to the set. Shinoda has revealed that guests on the record include Deftones frontman Chino Moreno, rapper Machine Gun Kelly and K.Flay. The track list for “Post Traumatic” is below.

Moreno and Machine Gun Kelly perform on a song called “Lift Off,” and K.Flay guests on the tune “Make It Up As I Go.” Linkin Park is known for their rap-rock roots and have often collaborated with hip-hop artists, so it’s no surprise a few rap names are on Shinoda’s set.

“Post Traumatic” also features the single “Crossing a Line” and an instrumental named “Brooding” among the album’s 16 tracks.

Shinoda wrote and recorded “Post Traumatic” following the tragic loss of Chester Bennington in the summer of last year. The album will hit stores on June 15.

Mike Shinoda’s ‘Post Traumatic’ Track List:

“Place to Start”
“Over Again”
“Watching As I Fall”
“Nothing Makes Sense Anymore”
“About You” feat. blackbear
“Brooding” (Instrumental)
“Promises I Can’t Keep”
“Crossing a Line”
“Hold It Together”
“Make It Up As I Go” feat. K.Flay
“Lift Off” feat. Chino Moreno and Machine Gun Kelly
“Running from My Shadow” feat. grandson
“World’s on Fire”
“Can’t Hear You Now”



Posted by Cat Badra | Alternative, Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts