Disturbed Announces New Album, ‘Evolution’


Story and photo by Anne Erickson

Disturbed is back with a new album, ‘Evolution,’ out on Oct. 19

Disturbed has a full set of new music on the way– and soon. The Chicago guys have announced that their much-anticipated seventh studio album, “Evolution,” will hit stores on Oct. 19.

Disturbed has also unleashed the first single from “Evolution,” a hard-rocking song called “Are You Ready.” The single is already available for purchase via the usual online music outlets.

“This record is truly unique, and very special to us, and we can only hope that upon listening to it, that the world will feel the same,” Disturbed said in a joint band statement. “The record showcases the most adventurous and eclectic combination of musical styles and moods that we’ve ever attempted in our careers. Each song truly has its own identity, feel, and power.”

“Influenced by some of the great classic rock records of our youth, it is an experience unlike anything we’ve previously created,” the band continued. “Its time is drawing near for the world to finally hear what is undoubtedly the most daring record of our lives. Evolution is coming. Are you ready?”

“Evolution” will mark Disturbed’s follow-up to 2015’s “Immortalized,” which featured the group’s Grammy-nominated cover of Simon & Garfunkel’s “The Sound of Silence.” For fans of that epic song, the deluxe version of “Evolution” will offer a live recording of “The Sound of Silence” with Alter Bridge and Slash frontman Myles Kennedy.

Disturbed ‘Evolution’ Track List:

“Are You Ready”
“No More”
“A Reason to Fight”
“In Another Time”
“Stronger on Your Own”
“Hold on to Memories”
“Savior of Nothing”
“Watch You Burn”
“The Best Ones Lie”
“Already Gone”
“The Sound of Silence” (live) feat. Myles Kennedy*
“This Venom”*
“Are You Ready” (Sam de Jong Remix)*
“Uninvited Guest”*

*Deluxe version only.



Related Posts