New Years Day Readies New Album, ‘Unbreakable’


New Years Day – Story by Cat Badra

New Years Day will release “Unbreakable” in April, featuring the lead single “Shut Up”

Female-fronted rock band New Years Day will unleash a new album named “Unbreakable” on April 26. The album brings the first single “Shut Up,” which you can download now via digital outlets.

“‘Shut Up’ was written in a day, which just doesn’t happen,” frontwoman Ash Costello said in a statement. “I was going through some heavy personal stuff, and I was just, ‘Don’t tell me what I want, shut up and give it to me.'”

Costello recently spoke with Audio Ink Radio about her love for fashion. “It’s not just clothes to me,” she explained. “I think that’s why it stands out in a way, because I mentally treated it differently. I truly look at my closet as a collection of pieces. I don’t go out of my way to think about it. It’s kind of second nature now. I used to be made fun of a lot for the way that I dressed. Now, the fact that people think the way I dress is cool just blows my mind!”

New Years Day has extensive plans to tour in support of “Unbreakable,” including a spring tour opening for Falling in Reverse. That trek starts April 20 in Las Vegas, Nevada. The band is also scheduled to hit the road this fall with fellow female-fronted rockers Halestorm on a European run.

New Years Day’s “Unbreakable” Track List:

“Come for Me”
“Shut Up”
“Done with You”
“Break My Body”
“Sorry Not Sorry”
“My Monsters”
“I Survived”



Posted by Cat Badra | Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts