Goo Goo Dolls to Release New Album, ‘Miracle Pill,’ in September


Goo Goo Dolls – Story by Cat Badra, photo by Mark Dellas

Goo Goo Dolls’ 12th studio album, “Miracle Pill,” will arrive this fall

Goo Goo Dolls are back on the scene and will release their 12th studio album, “Miracle Pill,” on Sept. 13. The news comes in the midst of the band’s co-headlining North American tour with fellow pop-rockers Train.

“I wanted to do something bold and bright,” lead singer and guitarist John Rzeznik said about the album in a statement. “I wanted to sing about the need for human connection and the constant change we go through as people. This piece of work embodies those themes and I think we can all relate.”

“Miracle Pill” is available for pre-order now, and the pre-order comes with an instant download of the new song “Money, Fame and Fortune” off the album. View the full track list for “Miracle Pill” below.

Goo Goo Dolls’ released the music video for “Miracle Pill” last week, which features the Dolls performing amid colorful splashes of paint. Watch the video here.

Goo Golls’ ‘Miracle Pill’ Track List:

“Miracle Pill”
“Money, Fame and Fortune”
“Step in Line”
“Over You”
“Life’s a Message”
“Autumn Leaves”
“Think it Over”



Posted by Cat Badra | Alternative, Music, Rock, Rock News