Everclear Frontman Art Alexakis Announces Debut Solo Album, ‘Sun Songs’


Story by Cat Badra

Art Alexakis will release his debut solo album, “Sun Songs,” in October

Everclear frontman Art Alexakis is gearing up to release his first-ever solo album. The album, called “Sun Songs,” will feature 11 original tracks and arrive on Oct. 11. View the track list for “Sun Songs” below.

“For the most part, it’s an acoustic singer-songwriter type of album,” Alexakis said in a statement. “It’s not about making another Everclear record; it’s about doing something that’s just me.”

Back in March, Alexakis announced that he was diagnosed with multiple sclerosis (MS) three years ago. “Sun Songs” is his first musical release since revealing his diagnosis to the public.

In support of the new album, Alexakis will hit to road on three headlining U.S. tour dates this fall in Evanston, Illinois, on Oct. 8; Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, on Oct. 9; and Boston on Oct. 10. He also has some U.K. tour dates up ahead.

Everclear’s latest studio album was the band’s 2015 release, “Black Is the New Black.”

Art Alexakis’ ‘Sun Songs’ Track List:

“Sunshine Love Song”
“California Blood”
“A House with a Pool”
“The Hot Water Test”
“Arizona Star”
“Look at Us Now”
“White People Scare Me”
“Sing Away”
“Line in the Sand”
“A Seat at the Table”



Posted by Cat Badra | Alternative, Music, Rock, Rock News