Deep Purple to Release New Concert Album, ‘Live in Rome’


Deep Purple singer Ian Gillan – Story by Charles Ken, photo by Anne Erickson

Deep Purple will release an official bootleg recording of their 2013 performance at Rock in Roma Festival in December

British hard rockers Deep Purple will release a new concert album called “Live in Rome 2013” just in time for the holidays, on Dec. 6. The album chronicles the band’s concert at Italy’s Rock in Roma Festival, which took place in July 2013. The show was during the band’s headlining tour to promote their 2013 record, “Now What?!

Deep Purple’s Rock in Roma Festival set included Deep Purple favorites such as “Smoke on the Water,” “Strange Kind of Woman,” “Perfect Strangers,” “Space Truckin’,” “Hush” and “Black Night,” plus plenty of tracks off “Now What?!” View the full track list below.

“Live in Rome 2013” is Deep Purple’s second release as part of their Soundboard Series of official bootleg recordings. The album will be released as a two-disc collection, a three-LP colored-vinyl package and via the usual digital outlets.

Last time Deep Purple toured the U.S. was in 2017 on a co-headlining run with British metal band Judas Priest. View photo for the tour’s Michigan stop and a review here.

Deep Purple’s “Rock in Roma 2013” Track List:

CD 1
“Into the Fire”
“Hard Lovin’ Man”
“Vincent Price”
“Strange Kind of Woman”
“Contact Lost”
Guitar Solo
“All the Time in the World”
“The Well-Dressed Guitar”
“The Mule”

CD 2
“Above and Beyond”
“No One Came”
Key Solo
“Perfect Strangers”
“Space Truckin'”
“Smoke on the Water”
Bass Solo
“Black Night”



Posted by Cat Badra | Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts