AC/DC Announce Full Details on New Album, ‘Power Up’


AC/DC have announced their highly-anticipated 17th full-length album, "Power Up," will arrive on Nov. 13, 2020.

AC/DC – Story by Cat Badra, courtesy photo

AC/DC will release their new album, “Power Up,” on Nov. 13, featuring Angus Young, Brian Johnson, Cliff Williams, Phil Rudd and Stevie Young

AC/DC have announced their highly-anticipated 17th full-length album, “Power Up,” will arrive on Nov. 13, 2020. The set marks the group’s first official release of new music since 2014.

The Australian rock band has also released a new single, “Shot in the Dark,” which can be heard below. The track features the surviving members of the classic lineup, including Angus Young on lead guitar, Brian Johnson on lead vocals, Cliff Williams on bass guitar, Phil Rudd on drums and Stevie Young on rhythm guitar.

AC/DC recorded the new album with producer Brendan O’Brien, who produced the band’s 2008 album “Black Ice” and 2014’s “Rock or Bust.”

“Power Up” will arrive in multiple configurations, including digital, CD, vinyl and deluxe versions. A limited edition, deluxe “Power Up” box package will feature plenty of goodies, including a box that lights up with a flashing, neon AC/DC logo and a built-in speaker blaring “Shot in the Dark.”

View the full tracklisting for “Power Up” below. The album is available for pre-order here.

AC/DC “Power Up” Track Listing:

1. Realize
2. Rejection
3. Shot In The Dark
4. Through The Mists Of Time
5. Kick You When You’re Down
6. Witch’s Spell
7. Demon Fire
8. Wild Reputation
9. No Man’s Land
10. Systems Down
11. Money Shot
12. Code Red



Posted by Cat Badra | Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts