About Audio Ink

Anne, Zakk Wylde (Black Label Society, Ozzy), Rebecca


Audio Ink Radio is a news site dedicated to modern rock, alternative and metal news. The website features regular interviews with modern rock’s biggest names— everyone from Maynard James Keenan (A Perfect Circle, Tool) to RED to Collective Soul. Music-wise, the core of Audio Ink Radio is the newest of the new. New Rise Against? Check. Switchfoot’s new track? Right here. New Foo news? Got it.



Audio Ink Radio managing editor Anne Erickson is a correspondent for Gibson Guitar in Nashville and staff writer for Gannett Media with a decade of bylines in national print and online music publications including Premier Guitar, Guitar Edge, Reverb.com, Loudwire, Ultimate Classic Rock, and Gannett newspapers the Lansing State Journal, Detroit Free Press, Salt Lake Tribune and Cincinnati Enquirer.

Anne Erickson is also a radio host and has hosted shows on rock and alternative stations in Detroit, Flint and Lansing, Mich.; and Columbus and Toledo, Ohio. She also hosted a syndicated radio show, “Instant Request Service,” on RadioU in Seattle, Wash., Dayton, Ohio, Oklahoma City, Okla., and Central Coast California. Anne was named one of the Top 50 Hottest Women in Radio by national online publication Pop Crunch. Check out her page on the Pop Crunch list here. Anne was also awarded the 2012 2-5-1 Community Turnaround Award in Print Journalism from the Michigan Institute for Contemporary Art for her coverage of various Midwest music festivals. God bless!

Interview highlights: Ozzy Osbourne, Maynard James Keenan (Tool, A Perfect Circle), RED, Aaron Lewis (Staind), Skillet, Wes Scantlin (Puddle of Mudd), Chester Bennington and Mike Shinoda (Linkin Park), Bret Michaels, Alice Cooper, Cake, Cage the Elephant, Seether, Shinedown, AFI, Papa Roach, Rise Against, Jimmy Eat World, Zakk Wylde, 3 Doors Down, Nonpoint, Taddy Porter, Silversun Pickups, Deftones, As I Lay Dying, more.

Credits and Staff

Audio Ink Radio would like to thank these talented individuals for their contributions:

Website design and Internet marketing: Nico Killips at Forté Creative Group.
Voice work: Michael B. Abbotts
Merch: Matt at High Octane Designs and Dave at Sticker Guy.
Web hosting: Liquid Web.
Managing Editor: Anne Erickson (Anne [at] audioinkradio.com).
Writers and contributors: Rebecca Blake, Ryan Schrotenboer, Charles Ken (Ken [at] audioinkradio.com), Catherine Badra (Cat [at] audioinkradio.com).


Gibson Guitar
Forté Creative Group
Special Olympics
Videos on Google
Fixion Media Network
The Better Life Foundation

Company name: Audio Ink Radio LLC
Place of registration: Lansing, Mich.