The Dave Matthews Band to Release New Album, ‘Away from the World’


Story by Charles Ken

Alt-rockers the Dave Matthews Band prepping for the release of their eighth studio album

The Dave Matthew Band have announced details on their upcoming album, “Away from the World,” and the set it scheduled to arrive on Sept. 11 via RCA Records. The disc, which will be their eighth studio album, was produced by Steve Lillywhite, who was in charge of the knobs for the band’s first three releases:  “Under the Table and Dreaming,” “Crash” and “Before These Crowded Streets.” Check out the full track listing below.

Pre-orders for “Away From the World” are already underway via group’s official site, and the collection is available in CD, vinyl and digital form. The album is also available in deluxe versions and exclusive digital editions, offering three exclusive new live tracks.

Of course, summertime means plenty of touring for the Dave Matthews Band, and the band have plenty of North American dates lines up now through the end of September. Find the band’s current tour roster here. Thus far, the band has been previewing a small selection of tracks off the new release on tour, and chances are that number will go up as that release date inches closes.

‘Away From the World’ Track Listing:

1. “Broken Things”
2. “Belly Belly”
3. “Mercy”
4. “Gaucho”
5. “Sweet”
6. “The Riff”
7. “Belly Full”
8. “If Only”
9. “Rooftop”
10. “Snow Outside”
11. “Drunken Soldier”




Posted by Charles Ken | Alternative, Music, Rock News