Radiohead to Kick Off Austin City Limits This Weekend


Story by Charles Ken

PBS’ Austin City Limits kicks off tonight, featuring alternative rockers Radiohead

The 38th season of Austin City Limits kicks off tonight (Oct. 6), and who better to set off the season than legendary alternative rockers Radiohead? Thom Yorke and company will be featured on the show tonight in an episode that was taped earlier this year at the intimate, 800-person capacity Moody Theater in Austin. What makes the appearance even more special is that tonight is Radiohead’s debut appearance on the high-profile PBS series.

As for what to expect from Radiohead’s set, the band will play 11 songs spanning several of their albums: 2011’s “The King of Limbs,” 2007’s “In Rainbows,” 2003’s “Hail to the Thief,” 2000’s “Kid A” and 1997’s “OK Computer.” Check out the full setlist below.

Look up your local listings for details on when the PBS show will air in your area. Previous bands who have played on the show include Pearl Jam, Coldplay, Wilco and Arcade Fire, among others.

Radiohead’s Austin City Limits Setlist:

“The Daily Mail”
“Morning Mr. Magpie”
“The Amazing Sounds of Orgy”
“There There”
“Paranoid Android”




Posted by Charles Ken | Alternative, Music, Rock News

Related Posts