Incubus’ Brandon Boyd to Release New EP as Sons of the Sea


Story by Anne Erickson

Brandon Boyd of Incubus releasing new solo EP in June

Incubus frontman Brandon Boyd has used the band’s recent hiatus to work a new solo EP, which will be the follow-up to his debut solo album, “The Wild Trapeze.” Now, the singer has announced more details about the upcoming EP.

Boyd is scheduled to release the set under the name “Sons of the Sea” on June 25. The album, named “Compass,” will offer four new tracks, including “Space & Time,” “Come Together,” “Lady Black” and “Where All the Songs Come From.”

In advance of the release, Boyd is offering up a stream of the song “Where All the Songs Come From” via Rolling Stone’s website. “This is a piece about the moment when you understand that as good or as bad as something seems, it’s exactly where you are supposed to be,” Boyd told Rolling Stone, when asked about the song. “If perceived as such, one can have access to a limitless inspiration, a ‘place’ of sorts that is the wellspring of creativity!”

For more on the upcoming release and Boyd’s project, visit the singer’s official website.

Photo credit: Anne Erickson.



Related Posts