Zakk Wylde and Black Label Society to Release ‘Unblackened’ in September


Story by Anne Erickson

Black Label Society have announced that their long-awaited ‘Unblackened’ release will arrive this fall

It’s finally here. Black Label Society’s long-rumored “Unblackened” live DVD, Blu-ray, and digital video is set to arrive on Sept. 24 via Eagle Rock Entertainment, featuring some of the band’s finest songs performed unplugged.

In addition to the DVD and Blu-ray, a double disc, audio version of the set will arrive on Sept. 24 via Wylde’s label, eOne Music. The audio version will feature six additional songs not found on the DVD, including two acoustic renditions of “Queen of Sorrow” and “Won’t Find It Here,” and covers of Leon Russell’s “Song For You” and Bill Withers’ “Aint No Sunshine When She’s Gone” by Bill Withers.

“Unblackened” was filmed and recorded earlier this year in high definition at Los Angeles’ Club Nokia. The release features Wylde on both guitar and piano, as well as Nick Catanase on guitar, John DeServio on bass/vocals, Chad Szeliga on drums, Derek Sherinian on keyboards/piano and Greg Locascio adding some vocals. Songs featured on the release include “Stillborn,” “The Blessed Hellride,” “In This River,” “Throwin’ It All Away” and “Losin’ Your Mind,” among others.

For more on the upcoming “Unblackened” release, head to Black Label Society’s official website.

(Photo credit: Anne Erickson.)



Related Posts