Alter Bridge Reveal ‘Fortress’ Cover Art, Track List


Story by Cat Badra

Alter Bridge’s fourth studio album, ‘Fortress,’ will arrive Oct. 8

Alter Bridge are back in full force. Last week, the band announced that their upcoming fourth studio release, “Fortress,” would arrive this October. Now, the guys have unveiled the official cover art and track list for “Fortress.”

As for the cover art, which the Myles Kennedy-fronted band unleashed on their official Facebook page, the cover features a dramatic black-and-white photo of a rundown farmhouse, along with red accents for the band name and album title.

The track list features 12 new songs, and guitarist Mark Tremonti says the recording process for the album was a fluid one. “When we started pre-production on this album, we pushed ourselves harder and further than we ever have previously in order to make the most out of every individual arrangement,” Tremonti said in a statement. “We wanted this album to be our most unpredictable and exciting one yet.  From the early feedback we have received, it looks like we have achieved what we set out to do.”

“Fortress” is due out Oct. 8. Check out the full track list below.

Alter Bridge ‘Fortress’ Track List:

“Cry of Achilles”
“Addicted to Pain”
“Bleed It Dry”
“The Uninvited”
“Peace Is Broken”
“Calm the Fire”
“Waters Rising”
“Farther Than the Sun”
“Cry a River”
“All Ends Well”



Posted by Cat Badra | Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts