Linkin Park to Release New Album, ‘The Hunting Party,’ in June


Story by Anne Erickson

Linkin Park have revealed the title, release date and album art for their upcoming studio album

Linkin Park are coming clean about their much-anticipated new album. The California rap-rockers will release their sixth studio album on June 17, and the album’s title is “The Hunting Party.”

Along with the announcement about the release date and title of the new album, Linkin Park have also released the album’s artwork (via Noisey), which features a black-and-white image appearing to be a cryptic-looking figure with a spiky exterior, holding a bow and arrow.

“The Hunting Party” is set to feature some cool guest appearances, including Daron Malakian of System of a Down and Page Hamilton of Helmet. Some of the early track titles include “The Wastelands,” “Keys to the Kingdom,” “Until It’s Gone,” “All for Nothing” (featuring Helmet’s Hamilton) and “Rebellion” (featuring System of a Down’s Malakian).

Earlier this year, Linkin Park’s Mike Shinoda stated in a post on his website that unlike previous albums, the new set was recorded and produced completely by band members. “All our previous albums were done with a producer at the helm; this album has largely been self-produced,” he said. The guys also recently announced a co-headlining tour with 30 Seconds to Mars and special guests AFI set for this summer.

Read our song review of the lead single off “The Hunting Party,” the guitar-heavy “Guilty All the Same,” here.



Related Posts