Pink Floyd Announce New Album, ‘The Endless River’


Story by Anne Erickson

Pink Floyd will unleash ‘The Endless River’ on Nov. 10

Rock legends Pink Floyd will release their new album, “The Endless River,” on Nov. 10. The band revealed the album’s artwork in a big way on Monday (Sept. 22)— by splashing the album’s artwork on buildings in 10 cities across the world, including L.A. and New York. The album art displays a man standing in a boat, rowing across a sea of clouds.

“The Endless River” is a set of songs that have been revamped from the band’s 1993 sessions for “The Division Bell.” Drummer Nick Mason explained the album is a “tribute” to late Pink Floyd keyboard player Rick Wright, stating, “I think this record is a good way of recognizing a lot of what he does and how his playing was at the heart of the Pink Floyd sound. Listening back to the sessions, it really brought home to me what a special player he was.”

David Gilmour, who described the release as a “21st century Pink Floyd album,” continued, “With Rick gone, and with him the chance of ever doing it again, it feels right that these revisited and reworked tracks should be made available as part of our repertoire.”

In the tradition of what a double album looked like years ago, the track listing for “The Endless River” is put together as “four sides” to resemble that vinyl. View the track listing below.

Pink Floyd’s ‘The Endless River’ Track Listing:

Side 1:

“Things Left Unsaid”
“It’s What We Do”
“Ebb and Flow”

Side 2:


Side 3:

“The Lost Art of Conversation”
“On Noodle Street”
“Night Light”
“Allons-y (1) ”
“Autumn ’68 ”
“Allons-y (2)”
“Talkin’ Hawkin’”

Side 4:

“Eyes to Pearls”
“Louder than Words”