Of Monsters and Men Announce New Album, North American Tour


Story by Charles Ken

Of Monsters and Men will release their new album, ‘Beneath the Skin,’ in June

Of Monsters and Men have dropped the news that their sophomore album, “Beneath the Skin,” will arrive on June 9. The alternative band will offer 11 tracks, with four additional ones available on the deluxe version, and the debut single from the album, “Crystals,” is currently streaming via Vevo.

In addition to the news of a new album, Of Monsters and Men have announced a North America tour in support of “Beneath the Skin.” The trek will kick off May 4 in Toronto and wrap up May 6 in Mountain View, Calif. After that run, the group will tour Europe.

For more information on the tour and to pre-order Of Monsters and Men’s new album, head ot the band’s official website.

Of Monsters and Men’s ‘Beneath the Skin’ Track Listing:

“Wolves Without Teeth”
“Slow Life”
“Black Water”
“Thousand Eyes”
“I of the Storm”
“We Sink”
“Winter Sound”*
“Black Water” (Chris Taylor of Grizzly Bear Remix)*
“I of the Storm” (Alex Somers Remix)*
*Designates deluxe version only

Of Monsters and Men 2015 North American Tour Dates:

5/4 — Toronto, ON, Massey Hall
5/5 — Washington, D.C., Echostage
5/7 — New York, N.Y., Hammerstein Ballroom
5/8 — Boston, Mass., Orpheum Theatre
5/9 — Providence, R.I., Lupo’s Heartbreak Hotel
5/10 — Camden, N.J., Susquehanna Bank Center
5/12 — Chicago, Ill., Riviera Theatre
5/17 — Santa Barbara, Calif., Santa Barbara Bowl
5/19 — Portland, Ore., Roseland Theater
5/20 — Portland, Ore., Roseland Theater
5/22 — George, Wash., Sasquatch! Music Festival
6/6 — Mountain View, Calif., Shoreline Amphitheater



Posted by Charles Ken | Alternative, Music, Rock News