Owl City Announce New Album, ‘Mobile Orchestra’


Story by Cat Badra

Owl City’s new album, ‘Mobile Orchestra,’ will arrive July 10

Owl City have dropped the news that their fifth full-length album, “Mobile Orchestra,” will arrive on July 10. That makes the album one of the first sets to drop on a Friday, due to the new Friday global standard for releasing new music. Those who pre-order the album will receive an instant download of the album’s first single, “Verge,” which has “Wake Me Up” singer Aloe Blacc on the track.

Owl City, which is a project from Christian singer-songwriter Adam Young, rose to fame in 2009 thanks to their hit song “Fireflies.” Young also made it to the top of the charts in 2012 with the song “Good Time,” featuring pop star Carly Rae Jepsen.

“Mobile Orchestra” will mark Owl City’s follow-up to 2012’s studio album, “The Midsummer Station.”

Owl City’s ‘Mobile Orchestra’ Track Listing:

“Verge” (feat. Aloe Blacc)
“I Found Love”
“Thunderstruck” (feat. Sarah Russell)
“My Everything”
“Unbelievable” (feat. Hanson)
“Bird with a Broken Wing”
“Back Home” (feat. Jake Owen)
“Can’t Live Without You”
“You’re Not Alone” (feat. Britt Nicole)
“This Isn’t the End”



Posted by Cat Badra | Alternative, Music, Rock News