Pop Evil Unleash New Song, ‘Footsteps’


Story by Anne Erickson

Hear the hard-charging new song from Michigan rockers Pop Evil, ‘Footsteps’

Pop Evil have unleashed a new single, “Footsteps,” off the Michigan band’s upcoming album, “Up,” out this August. The song features Pop Evil’s usual hard rock attack, with an explosive, guitar-heavy chorus and frontman Leigh Kakaty’s soaring vocals. The song is streaming via Billboard.com and also premiered on iHeartRadio.

“The message to embrace life one step at a time, mixed with an infectious groove, made ‘Footsteps’ an obvious choice for the first single,” Kakaty told Billboard. “We want to be more positive and have more fun this time around. This record and this new single have all that and then some. We are more excited than ever to be leading off our fourth studio album with this song.”

Pop Evil recorded “Up” at Studio Litho, Robert Lang Studios and London Bridge Studios with producer Adam Kasper, who has worked with some of the biggest names in rock, including Pearl Jam, Soundgarden and Foo Fighters. The album follows 2013’s “Onyx.”

“Up” will arrive on Aug. 21.

Pop Evil’s ‘Up’ Track Listing:

1. Footsteps
2. Core
3. In Disarray
4. Take It All
5. Ghost of Muskegon
6. If Only For Now
7. …
8. Ways to Get High
9. Lux
10. Vendetta
11. Dead in the Water
12. Seattle Rain
13. Til Kingdom Come

Stream Pop Evil’s ‘Footsteps’:



Related Posts