Chris Cornell Releases New Song, ‘Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart’


Story by Cat Badra

Hear Chris Cornell’s new solo track

Chris Cornell has unleashed “Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart,” the first single off his upcoming solo album, “Higher Truth.” The song is streaming in a Josh Graham-directed lyric video on YouTube, which can be viewed below.  

In addition to the new single, the Soundgarden frontman has also posted the track listing for “Higher Truth.” “Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart” kicks off the set, and the album offers 11 songs, as well as four bonus tracks.

Higher Truth will arrive on Sept. 18. Those who pre-order the album will score an instant download of “Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart.”

Cornell continues to update his tour roster with new shows to back “Higher Truth.” Find tour dates via his website.

Chris Cornell, ‘Higher Truth, Track List:

“Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart”
“Dead Wishes”
“Worried Moon”
“Before We Disappear”
“Through the Window”
“Murderer of Blue Skies”
“Higher Truth”
“Let Your Eyes Wander”
“Only These Words”
“Our Time in the Universe”
“Bend in the Road”*
“Wrong Side”*
“Misery Chain”*
“Our Time in the Universe” (Remix)*
* = bonus track

Watch the Lyric Video for Chris Cornell, ‘Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart’:



Posted by Cat Badra | Alternative, Grunge, Music, Rock News

Related Posts