Quiet Riot to Release New Album, ‘Road Rage’


Story by Cat Badra

Frankie Banali and Quiet Riot will unleash their 13th studio album, ‘Road Rage,’ this spring

The masked ’80s metal group known as Quiet Riot is back with their 13th full-length studio album, “Road Rage.” The album, which will drop on April 21 on Frontiers Music, includes the lineup of founding member Frankie Banali (drums), Chuck Wright (bass), Alex Grossi (guitar) and Seann Nicols (vocals). Singer Jizzy Pearl (L.A. Guns, Adler’s Appetite, Ratt) left Quiet Riot at the end of 2016 to focus on his solo career.

“I’m very excited about the release of ‘Road Rage’ on Frontiers Music, which is the first official Quiet Riot release in 11 years,” Banali said in an official statement. “It contains all newly written and recorded original songs. We stayed true to the great tradition and sound of Quiet Riot while at the same time always moving musically forward.”

Banali has been with Quiet Riot for a whopping 34 years and is the only Quiet Riot member to have recorded on every album from 1983’s “Metal Health” through 2017’s “Road Rage.”

In other news, Quiet Riot also has a 2017 lined up. That trek will kick off Feb. 17 in Amarillo, Texas, and continues through a Oct. 29 show in Pekin, Illinois.

Quiet Riot ‘Road Rage’ Track Listing:

1. Nothing But Trouble
2. Let It Go
3. Snake Charmer
4. Hey Lil’ Sister
5. I Don’t Need You Anymore
6. Sledge Hammer
7. Never You Mind
8. Empty Rooms
9. Dirty Money
10. The Seeker
11. Road Rage
Follow Audio Ink Radio on Facebook here and Twitter @AudioInkRadio.