Greta Van Fleet Announces Debut Full-Length Album, ‘Anthem of the Peaceful Army’


Story by Cat Badra, photo by Anne Erickson

Michigan rock band Greta Van Fleet is gearing up to release its debut full-length album

It’s finally coming. After the massive success of Greta Van Fleet’s debut single, “Highway Tune,” and some EPs, the Frankenmuth rock band has announced details on their first-ever, full-length studio album. Considering these guys have even impressed Elton John, it goes without saying that fans are stoked to finally get a full-length from the band.

The new album will be titled “Anthem of the Peaceful Army” and feature 10 tracks, including the band’s current single, “When the Curtain Falls.” The band made the announcement via Twitter, with a video and the caption, “As the new day unfolds.” The video, which clocks in at around 45 seconds, features some trippy sci-fi footage with comments on how important music is to the world.

“Anthem of the Peaceful Army” comes following Greta Van Fleet’s 2017 double-EP, “From the Fires,” which includes “Highway Tune,” the single “Safari Song” and a handful of other tracks. The band will drop the album on Oct. 19.

In other news, Greta Van Fleet will set off on a North American headlining tour beginning tonight (Sept. 7) in Seattle. For the full list of tour dates, visit Greta Van Fleet’s official website.

Greta Van Fleet’s ‘Anthem of the Peaceful Army’ Track List:

“Age of Man”
“The Cold Wind”
“When the Curtain Falls”
“Watching Over”
“Lover, Leaver (Taker, Believer)”
“You’re the One”
“The New Day”
“Mountain of the Sun”
“Brave New World”



Posted by Cat Badra | Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts