Korn Announces New Album, ‘The Nothing’; Listen to New Song, ‘You’ll Never Find Me’


Korn promo photo – Story by Anne Erickson

Listen to the new Korn single, “You’ll Never Find Me,” which will arrive on the band’s upcoming album, “The Nothing”

The guys of Korn have been working hard on a new album, and now, those details are here. The California rockers will unleash their new album, “The Nothing,” on Sept. 13 via Roadrunner/Elektra. The upcoming album will mark the band’s follow-up to 2016’s “The Serenity Of Suffering.” Both albums were produced by longtime producer Nick Raskulinecz.

“Deep, within our Earth lives an extraordinary force,” singer Jonathan Davis says of the album. “Very few are aware of the magnitude and significance of this place where good/evil, dark/light, bliss/torment, loss/gain and hope/despair all exist as one — pulling at us every moment of our lives. It’s not something we can choose to navigate, but rather an awareness of this ‘presence’ that surrounds us with every breath, as if we are being watched at every moment.”

Davis adds, “It’s the place where black and white energies attach themselves to our souls, and shape our emotion, choices, perspective and ultimately our very existence. There is a miraculous and small realm within this vortex and it’s the only place where balance between these dynamic and polarizing forces exists -where the soul finds its refuge. Welcome to… ‘The Nothing.'”

In addition to the new album news, Korn has released the first single off the record, “You’ll Never Find Me.” Listen to the song below.

In other news, Korn and Alice in Chains will hit the road on a major, co-headlining tour of North American this summer, beginning with a July 18 date in Del Valle, Texas. The tour will run through a Sept. 4 show in Mountain View, California. Find the tour roster here.

Korn’s ‘The Nothing’ Track Listing: 

01. The End Begins
02. Cold
03. You’ll Never Find Me
04. The Darkness is Revealing
05. Idiosyncrasy
06. The Seduction Of Indulgence
07. Finally Free
08. Can You Hear Me
09. The Ringmaster
10. Gravity Of Discomfort
11. H@rd3r
12. This Loss
13. Surrender To Failure



Related Posts