Lzzy Hale and Howard Jones Featured on Mark Morton’s Upcoming Solo EP


Halestorm singer Lzzy Hale – Photo and story by Anne Erickson

Mark Morton’s upcoming sophomore solo EP will feature Lzzy Hale of Halestorm, Howard Jones of Light the Torch and more

Lamb of God guitarist Mark Morton is gearing up to release a new solo EP named “Ether,” which is slated to arrive in January 2020. As with Morton’s previous solo album, “Anesthetic,” which arrive last March, his new set will feature a variety of guest performers.

“Ether” will feature Halestorm vocalist Lzzy Hale on a cover of The Black Crowes’ “She Talks to Angels,” plus former Killswitch Engage and current Light the Torch frontman Howard Jones. John Carbone and Mark Morales will also appear on the set.

Morton says that, unlike his debut solo record, the tracks on “Ether” present a “strong acoustic guitar component.” This is a divergence from the heavy material he performs in the heavy metal band Lamb of God.

“Inspired by the acoustic sets I had the opportunity to perform last spring and summer in support of Anesthetic, I began writing some new songs to reflect that more mellow vibe,” Morton said in a statement.

“Anesthetic” featured Alter Bridge’s Myles Kennedy, Papa Roach’s Jacoby Shaddix, Lamb of God’s Randy Blythe, Buckcherry’s Josh Todd and late Linkin Park frontman Chester Bennington.

Mark Morton’s “Ether” Track List:

“All I Had to Lose” feat. Mark Morales
“The Fight” feat. John Carbone
“She Talks to Angels” feat. Lzzy Hale
“Love My Enemy” feat. Howard Jones
“Black” feat. Mark Morales



Related Posts