Machine Gun Kelly Guitarist Sophie Lloyd Teams with Lzzy Hale


Machine Gun Kelly guitarist Sophie Lloyd posing with a purple guitar.

Machine Gun Kelly guitarist Sophie Lloyd – Story by Charles Ken, photo via Autumn Records

Sophie Lloyd, the Machine Gun Kelly guitarist, has joined forced with Halestorm’s Lzzy Hale

Machine Gun Kelly guitarist Sophie Lloyd and social media superstar Sophie Lloyd is gearing up to release a solo album, “Imposter Syndrome,” on Nov. 10. Back in July, the guitarist released the first single, “Runaway,” off the set, a classic rock-style shredder featuring Steel Panther vocalist Michael Starr. Now, Sophie Lloyd is joining forces with Lzzy Hale for the album’s second single, “Imposter Syndrome.”

“Imposter Syndrome” showcases both ladies well, showing off Hale’s powerful, belting vocals and Lloyd’s incredible guitar work. The song, which marks the title track off Lloyd’s new album, also features some wicked guitar soloing from the Machine Gun Kelly guitarist, which should appeal to hardcore guitar fans. Listen to the new track below. What’s more, the song’s official music video will drop next Friday (Oct. 6), according to Lloyd’s publicist.

In addition to Hale and Starr, Lloyd’s upcoming album will feature a bevy of additional guests, most of whom hail from the rock and metal world. Moreover, some of the guests on the album include Atreyu’s Brandon Saller, Trivium’s Matt Heafy, Trevor McNevan from Thousand Foot Krutch, Tyler Connolly from Theory of a Deadman, Canadian vocalist Lauren Babic and Black Stone Cherry’s Chris Robertson. View the full track listing for the new record below.

Lloyd has been keeping fans posted on her new music on social media. She has nearly 1 million followers on Instagram. Regarding the Hale collaboration, Lloyd said on Instagram, “Halestorm have been such an inspiration to me and one of my favorited (sic) bands growing up, I’m so honored (sic) to have Lzzy on our album.” She also recently posted about the honor of being on the cover of Guitar World Magazine with her new signature SL6X Kiesel Guitar.

Hale is a regular when it comes to guesting on other people’s music. Most recently, she and Chris Daughtry joined up to deliver a fiery cover of Journey’s “Separate Ways.”

Sophie Lloyd, “Imposter Syndrome,” Track Listing:

“Do Or Die” (feat. Nathan James)
“Pressure” (feat. Brandon Saller)
“Imposter Syndrome” (feat. Lzzy Hale)
“Let It Hurt” (feat. Chris Robertson)
“Runaway” (feat. Michael Starr)
“Fall Of Man” (feat. Matthew K. Heafy)
“Lost” (feat. Cole Rolland)
“Hanging On” (feat. Lauren Babic)
“Avalanche” (feat. Trevor McNevan)
“Won’t You Come” (feat. Marisa Rodriguez)
“Judge And Jury” (feat. Tyler Connolly)

Charles Ken
Posted by Charles Ken | Metal, Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts