Staind Singer Aaron Lewis Readies Solo Album, ‘The Road’


Story by Anne Erickson

Aaron Lewis to release ‘The Road’ in June

Between fronting post-grunge behemoths Staind and spearheading his solo, country project, Aaron Lewis has a lot going on these days. On top of touring with Halestorm and Godsmack this spring, Lewis is also revving up to release the follow-up to his 2011 debut solo EP, “Town Line.” Check out the full track listing for the set, named “The Road,” below.

Lewis has also announced a release date for the new album: Sept. 11 via R&J Records. With producer James Stroud of Toby Keith and Tim McGraw fame once again sharing production duties with Lewis, the guys crafted 10 fresh country jams, including the LP’s fun-loving first single, “Endless Summer.”

At first, the plan was for Lewis to record just five new songs to get packaged with the tracks from “Town Line.” But, once Lewis’ creative juices got flowing down in Nashville, he decided to tape a full album. Lewis penned all of the tracks on the disc, except “Grandaddy’s Gun,” which was a group effort between Nashville songwriters Dallas Davidson, Rhett Akins and Bobby Pinson. Lewis apparently heard the song during a hunting trip with Stroud and Akins and dug it so much, he had to record it.

Fans curious to check out a song from the upcoming album early are in luck. Lewis is offering up a free download of “Red, White & Blue,” in exchange for a Facebook “like” on his page. Interested? Head to his Facebook page, here.

‘The Road’ Track Listing:

1. “75”
2. “The Road”
3. “Endless Summer”
4. “Red, White & Blue”
5. “Lessons Learned”
6. “Forever”
7. “Grandaddy’s Gun”
8. “State Lines”
9. “Anywhere but Here”
10. “Party in Hell”




Posted by Anne Erickson | Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts