Velvet Revolver Prep New Live DVD, ‘Let It Roll – Live in Germany’


Story by Charles Ken

Guns N’ Roses supergroup Velvet Revolver to release new live DVD

Velvet Revolver may be without a lead singer at the moment, but the Guns N’ Roses supergroup will hold fans over with a new live DVD. “Let It Roll – Live in Germany” will arrive on May 25 via Eagle Rock, featuring live footage from the band’s show at the Palladium in Cologne, Germany, in March of 2008. The performance appeared on the German TV series “Rockpalast,” and now, everyone will have a chance to witness the action.

The show happened near the end of the tour for Velvet Revolver’s second album, “Libertad,” and took place literally days before the group took a break following the departure of singer Scott Weiland of ‘90s grunge rockers Stone Temple Pilots. As for cuts, expect tracks off “Liberated,” but also a good mix of songs from their debut album, “Contraband,” and covers of popular Stone Temple Pilots and Guns N’ Roses tracks. The track list includes 18 songs, and you can view it, below.

Although Weiland is staying away from Velvet Revolver at the moment, he is keeping busy with Stone Temple Pilots this year. This September marks the 20th anniversary of the band’s debut album, “Core,” and to celebrate, it’s rumored the guys will book a North American tour. So far, they have one 2012 date in the books: the Rock Allegiance festival Sept. 1 in Hershey, Pa., at Hershey Park Stadium. Other bands slated to play the fest count Three Days Grace (who will co-headline with Stone Temple Pilots), Seether, Puddle of Mudd, Fuel, Daughtry, Black Stone Cherry, Foxy Shazam and Redlight King, among others.

‘Let It Roll – Live in Germany’ DVD Track Listing:

1. Let It Roll
2. She Mine
3. Do It for The Kids
4. Just Sixteen
5. Big Machine
6. American Man
7. Vasoline
8. The Last Fight
9. Interstate Love Song
10. Patience
11. She Builds Quick Machines
12. Get Out the Door
13. Fall to Pieces
14. It’s So Easy
15. Set Me Free
16. Mr Brownstone
17. Sex Type Thing
18. Slither


Charles Ken
Posted by Charles Ken | Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts