Pearl Jam’s Eddie Vedder, Paul McCartney, Dave Matthews to Appear on Jimmy Fallon Album


Story by Anne Erickson

Jimmy Fallon’s upcoming album features appearances by Pearl Jam frontman, Dave Matthews, more

Late-night host Jimmy Fallon is stepping out of the comedy spotlight and pursuing music, and he isn’t doing it half-way. Fallon has revealed the track list for his upcoming sophomore album, “Blow Your Pants Off,” which will arrive on June 12, and the assortment is packed with A-list musicians. Included in the album’s 15 tracks is a duet with Pearl Jam frontman Eddie Vedder called “Balls in Your Mouth,” a song about the 2010 BP oil spill performed on Fallon’s TV show as a duet with Pearl Jam frontman Eddie Vedder, as well as “Scrambled Eggs” with Beatle Paul McCartney and “Walk of Shame” with Dave Matthews of the Dave Matthews Band. View the full track listing, below.

As for Fallon’s classic impersonations, “Blow Your Pants Off” also totes tracks with Fallon doing his trademark imitations of Bob Dylan, “Tebowie” (David Bowie plus NFL quarterback Tim Tebow) and the Doors’ always-dramatic Jim Morrison. Among the other major players on the album include Bruce Springsteen, Brian Williams, Stephen Colbert, Big & Rich and Justin Timberlake.

Jimmy Fallon’s ‘Blow Your Pants Off’ Track Listing:

Neil Young Sings “Fresh Prince of Bel-Air”
“History of Rap” (with Justin Timberlake)
“Scrambled Eggs” (with Paul McCartney)
The Doors Sing “Reading Rainbow”
“Balls in Your Mouth” (with Eddie Vedder)
“My Upstairs Neighbors Are Having Sex (and Listening to the Black Eyed Peas)”
Bob Dylan Sings “Charles in Charge”
“Walk of Shame” (with Dave Matthews)
“Slow Jam the News” (with Brian Williams)
“New French Girlfriend”
“Cougar Huntin'” (with Big & Rich)
“You Spit When You Talk”
“Friday” (with Stephen Colbert)
Neil Young Sings “Whip My Hair” (with Bruce Springsteen)


Anne Erickson
Latest posts by Anne Erickson (see all)
Posted by Anne Erickson | Alternative, Grunge, Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts